TikTok Named Official Supporter of 31st Southeast Asian Games

TikTok Supports 31st Southeast Asian Games with shared and LIVE Video Content

The 31st Southeast Asian Games is held in Hanoi, Vietnam since 12th May and ends 23 May 2022. TikTok is the official supporter of the 31st Southeast Asian Sea Games, bringing the latest sports highlights through shared and LIVE video content from official authorities and news media partners. Homegrown athletes across a diversity of sporting events take the spotlight.

Reach and engage with millions of other SEA Games fans via the official hashtag #SEAGames31 and follow the latest news and highlights about Singapore’s home team with the local hashtag #GoTeamSG.

Tap onto the newly launched in-app effects to celebrate the Games in style. These include effects such as clappers and confetti to cheer the team on as well as a fun augmented reality (AR) tool, launched in partnership with the Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth (MCCY), that matches users with a SEA Games sport – from swimming, canoeing, fencing, and more. 

TikTok has also collaborated with official authorities and hundreds of athletes across SEA, including local stars like Quah Ting Wen, Quah Jing Wen, and Quah Zheng Wen (@thequahsiblings), Loh Kean Yew (@lohkeanyew), Siti Khadijah (@khad_a18), and Shanti Pereira (@shantipereiraa), to bring fans LIVE updates from training, events, and celebrations, as well as sneak peeks into the lives of national athletes.

Athletes from Singapore attending SEA Games on TikTok

Name/EventTikTok Account
Loh Kean Yew (Badminton)@lohkeanyew
Amanda Lim (Swimming)@limxqamanda
Shanti Pereira (Track)@shantipereiraa
Quah Ting Wen (Swimming)@thequahsiblings
Quah Jing Wen (Swimming)@jingquah
Quah Zheng Wen (Swimming)@thequahsiblings
Joan Poh (Rowing)@joanpohxuehua
Singapore Silat Team@sgsilat
Cecilia Low (Sailing)@cecilialowruiqi
Well Bred Triathlon @wellbredtri
Loh Hong Yeow (Wrestling)@hongyeow
Regine Goh (Triathlon)@weezuine_
Nicholas Rachmadi (Triathlon)@nicholasrachmadi
Shermain Tung (Pentathlete)@shortlegcorgi
Maximillian Ang (Swimming)@maximillian_ang
Kampton Kam (Track)@_kamptonkam
SG e-Sports Association@sgesportsassociation
MLBB Team (Gaming)@evos.adammir
FIFA Team (Gaming)@operationeses
Wild Rift (Female) (Gaming)@itsminuet
Wild Rift (Female) (Gaming)@lustre1ess
Team ITO (Gaming)@gamernissem
Yeo Jia Min (Badminton)@yeo_jiaminn
Kingsley Tay (Beach Volleyball)@kingstzh
Eliza Chong (Beach Volleyball)@eliza_huihui
Lim Yao Xiang (Swimming)@limyaoxiang
Pang Sheng Jun (Swimming)@pangshengjun
Nurul Suhaila (Silat)@nurul.suhaila
Dorcas Chu (Soccer)@dorcaschu
Siti Khadijah (Silat)@khad_a18
Delvin Goh (Basketball)@delvingoh
Ong Wei Yu (Beach Volleyball)@ongweiyu

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.